Train Number and Name

Indian Railway is one of the world's largest railway network comprising of 7,112 stations. This dense railway network runs on huge number of trains. Being enormous in nature, it create confusion while booking ticket. Sometimes there are same name train running between same cities but one is down and another is up moving train.

So to make it more identifiable, Indian Railway has given them a unique number to each train. As in case of Pune-Mumbai Sinhgad Express train number is 11010, and Mumbai-Pune Sinhgad Express train number is 11009.

How to Check Train Number and Name?

To get information of a train just "Enter Train Number or name" above. Then click on "Go" button. Along with train number, information regarding number of days in which train runs & types of coaches available will also get displayed.

Latest Updates

Live Train Status of 14257 - K V EXP

RAVTHA ROAD (RDT) Station Code | Trains from RDT

Live Train Status of 12675 - MAS CBE KOVAI EXPRESS

Live Train Status of 53516 - GRD MDP PASSENGER

Live Train Status of 63133 - RHA LGL PASS